American Councils Armenia

Home / American Councils Armenia

10686647_10152337977876916_4895996174260591635_n

 

The American Councils for International Education: ACTR/ACCELS office in Armenia was established in 1996. In this short period the American Councils has implemented more than a dozen of programs in Armenia funded by the US Government providing over 1,200 high school and university students, educators, and faculty members with the opportunity to study, research and get professional training in the US schools.


 

 

 

 

Contact Information

Address:

Imperium Plaza Business Center

4/7 Amiryan Street

0010 Yerevan

Armenia

Telephone: +374 (0) 10 56 0045, 54 40 15, 54 40 12

E-mail: info@americancouncils.am (for general inquiries and questions)


Office Location


Office Holidays

The American Councils Armenia office will be closed on the following holidays and on select days in accordance with local guidelines as announced:

 

Holiday Name Weekday Date
New Year’s Eve Friday December 30, 2016
New Year Holiday Monday January 2, 2017
Armenian Christmas Holiday Friday January 6, 2017
 President’s Day Monday February 20, 2017
 International Women’s Day Wednesday  March 8, 2017
Memorial day Monday April 24, 2017
Labor Day Monday May 1, 2017
Memorial Day Monday May 29, 2017
U.S. Independence Day Tuesday July 4, 2017
Constitution Day Wednesday July 5, 2017
Independence Day Thursday September 21, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 23, 2017
Day Following Thanksgiving Friday November 24, 2017
New Year’s Eve Friday December 29, 2017

 

 


Office Hours

Working hours are Monday-Friday, 10:00-18:00.


Armenia Staff
Country Director
Karen Leigh Smith

Office Manager
PFP Program Coordinator
Nane Abrahamian

Finance Officer
Rima Marutyan

FLEX Program Coordinator
Hripsime Manukyan

FLEX Alumni Coordinator
Khachatur Margaryan

EducationUSA Adviser
Shushanna Abovyan

IT Specialist
Gurgen Evoyan


* indicates required field

Powered by Fast Secure Contact Form